Book Tags · Books

The Taylor Swift Book Tag

I’m sure at least a few of you knew this would be coming eventually. Just had to get my head back in the game. I know there are tag games I was tagged in like…a year ago, but why do those, right? This one has been around a while & with a 6th album almost upon us now, I just have to do this one.

The Taylor Swift book tag!

I was never tagged in this, but I remember seeing it around booktube & such a while ago. It was EVERYWHERE. Haven’t seen it in a while, but all these new songs reminded me of it’s existence. And after a little net searching I have found TheBookLife’s original video! Thank you, Sarah-Jane for creating this one. I am so excited to jump into it!! I also found a few versions where other bloggers added on to the original so I added those as well!

Let’s do this.


(book/series you’re pretty sure you were in love with, but then wanted to break up with)

Can I say The Mortal Instruments series? I mean, I still love the main line of books, but ultimately I’m kinda just done with all the spin offs. I used to be super psyched, & I have all of them as ebooks on my kindle, but I don’t think I’m going to actually read any of them. I’ll watch the tv adaptation but I’m sorry TMI, I’m breaking up with your world.


(book with a red cover)

I am Not a Serial Killer by Dan Wells! A very red cover, not just red accents. Perfect for the kind of death filled thriller/horror novel it is! I really enjoyed this one, should really read the rest of the series soon.


(book that makes you feel nostalgic)

Whenever a tag game makes me choose a book from my childhood I just feel like a broken record because it is basically always Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levin because it was the one that I KNOW cemented my love of reading & always makes me feel gooey inside. It reminds me of how awesome books can be & I just…. I love that book so much, guys.


(book with forbidden love)

So I haven’t actually read this book myself (though I did start it once before) but you can’t really say forbidden love without my brain going straight to Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma. Partly because the title is literally Forbidden, but also because it has a brother/sister incest type story line in there. THERE YA GO


(book with a bad character you couldn’t help but love)

This would personally be a tie between The Dream Thieves (I LOVE Kazinski) & Glass Sword (oh….Maven). OH!!! Or maybe also Joe, from You by Caroline Kepnes. I am not proud of that.


innocent1
(book that someone ruined the ending for)

I honestly can not think of one. Either I have been ridiculously lucky or my brain is completely blocking out the horrible awful memories. WE WILL NEVER KNOW.


everything 1
(character from a book who goes through extensive character development)

Wylan Van Eck from the Six of Crows duology! He starts of so quiet & unsure & he just really grows into himself throughout SOC & Crooked Kingdom like…It honestly kind of makes me want to cry? And part of CK is actually told from his point of view & it really puts his character into perspective & just makes you love him more. He’s so much stronger than he or anyone thinks at the beginning & I love seeing that boy realise it himself.

I LOVE THAT LITTLE NUGGET MY GODS.


(your most anticipated book release)

I am so so psyched for Monstrous Creatures by Aaron Mahnke, the first book in the Wold of Lore series! From my FAVOURITE podcast & it’s just a few more days until it’s released! October 10th is almost here & I cannot wait for it to finally be in my hands.

Even the second book has a release date & cover now too! So put that on this list as well. Just…..the entire series. However many it ends up being. ALL HAIL LORE!!!


forever always1(your favourite book couple)

Ronan Lynch & Adam Parrish
Hands down. My babies.


(the book you would least like to lend out, for fear of missing it too much)

Lately this is all my books because to lend anything out I would have to send it across state lines & that greatly increases my chances of never seeing any books again & that breaks my heart! But if I had to pick one specifically? I’d probably have to go with The Raven King. I loved the final installment in The Raven Cycle & I know I won’t read it again for a while, but if I lent it out? Seeing that empty spot on my shelf where it belongs would just break me. So pretty & so good. Maybe I’ll just buy copies for everyone instead…


(book that made you cry a lot)

Oh dear lord, either A Monster Calls or The Fault in Our Stars because they both hit way too close to home & broke my heart.


(book that you love so much, you just shake off the haters)

I don’t really know if this book really has haters…? At least I’ve never interacted with any… But if there ARE any haters, they’re just gonna continue to hate hate hate on the Asylum series by Madeleine Roux & I’m just gonna shake shake shake em off! Cause I LOVE those books. I don’t even care if anyone disagrees! They’re so good. Back off haters! ❤


begin again1
(a series that deserves a second chance)

I am not entirely sure how to answer this one, I’m not gonna lie!! Should this be a series I never finished but should? A series I did finish & should reread whether I enjoyed it or not? I JUST DON’T KNOW! So here’s an answer for each:

Reread:  The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater
Finish Already:  The Soul Screamers by Rachel Vincent

I really wanna reread TRC because I hear there’s a lot of cool foreshadowing that you only pick up on during a reread & I need that in my life! I need to also jump back into The Soul Screamers because I have most if not all of the rest of the series but I only made it to about book…3 I think? I really enjoy them, I don’t really know why I haven’t finished them yet! Time to give them another chance & actually complete the series already, jeez!


wonderland1
(book with your favourite fantasy world)

Right now it’s prolly either Six of Crows or The Raven Cycle. Though I’m not sure if either of them REALLY qualify, exactly?? But whatever.


last kiss1
(series you aren’t ready to let go, even though it’s ended)

THE SIX OF CROWS DUOLOGY LIKE EXCUSE ME BARDUGO I DEMAND MORE ABOUT MY FAVOURITE THIEVES OKAY THANK YOU


(series that you’re glad is over)

This is going to make some people very unhappy but…I’m actually glad Harry Potter is over. I’m just not that into it anymore & I’m glad the main story is over & resolved. Though, now that I’m thinking about it, with all the movies & probable spin off’s & such, I guess you can probably say it’s not over, but I can’t think of any others! I’m sorry guys. Please don’t banish me to the unfathomable depths of book nerd hell!


wildest dreams1
(your favourite fictional guy)

I am sorry that I just can’t seem to have any variety with my choices, but Ronan Lynch is my child & I refuse to let anyone tell me that’s wrong. He’s the best guy!! So many layers. Nothing but a teddy bear under a rough & tough exterior. I love him.


(book you found by chance and ended up loving)

I’m gonna go with a comic & say Saga. I found the first trade paperback volume randomly on sale during Free Comic Book Day at a comic shop in Ann Arbor, Michigan & bought it on a whim & it is now one of my absolute favourite series. I hadn’t known about it’s existence until I found it in that store then I started seeing it all over the net. You should all check it out if you ever want a new comic to read! So good.


AYHTDWS1
(book you didn’t finish, but wish you had given another chance)

So I don’t actually like DNF books? I have a small list of books I have started but haven’t finished & it’s mostly just because I’ve been slumpy, not because I’m not enjoying them so I really don’t have an answer for this one!


(favourite retelling)

I haven’t read many retellings, honestly. I have a few on my kindle though! One that I read that I did enjoy though, would be Nameless by Lili St Crow. It’s the first in a retelling trilogy, & this one is her messed up version of Snow White. I actually have the next two on my shelves. One day I’ll actually read them!!


I hope you enjoyed this one!
It’s been a while since I’ve done a tag game or anything.
It was fun!
Now, I know I’m supposed to tag others to play, but this one has been around a while so I’m not even sure who I’d pick?
Like everyone’s probably done it by now BUT I am going to tag two whole friends who I KNOW at least enjoy Taylor a little & might wanna do this.

Let’s Tag~
Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews
Fasha @ Fashinator1985


If you’ve done this tag yourself in the past, feel free to share a link to your post in the comments! I’d love to see what others chose.
And if you haven’t but want to, I TAG YOU!!! Lemme know when your post goes live so I can check it out!

Til next time fellow book kitties ❤

5 thoughts on “The Taylor Swift Book Tag

    1. Those series are just too good? Idk who gave Stiefvater or Bardugo the right to write so many amazing characters but HERE WE ARE!! Thank you! I just HAD to do it, what with Reputation being only a month away 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

