blogging · Books

Kai’s Spring 2017 Un-Haul!

Any bookworm/bibliophile knows the wonderful that is buying a book. Be it physical or ebook. Hard or soft cover. New release or used copy. Buying a book is a whole experience that we just can’t get enough of. Unfortunately, there is a downside to the act. And that is the dreaded decreasing of our beloved shelf space.

Having places to put our books is, in fact, a limited thing. Once our living spaces have every single possible surface stacked to the ceiling with our beloved stories, we are faced with the ultimate decision.

Do we throw all of our remaining money on a storage unit/new place to fit more of our babies? Or do we take the plunge, fight every instinct inside of our souls, to go through & decide which ones we sell/donate/recycle?

I chose the latter, & this is my list of the books I decided, after being honest with myself, that I wouldn’t be reading/rereading or ones I replaced with an ebook version to save on physical space. This, ladies & gentleman, is my Spring Book Unhaul!!

Enjoy~


Books I enjoyed but probably won’t reread:

Vampire Kisses by Ellen Schreiber
The Morganville Vampires Series by Rachel Caine
The Married with Zombies Series by Jesse Petersen
Soul Screamers Omnibus Vol. 1 by Rachel Vincent
The Betrayal of Natalie Hargrove by Lauren Kate
Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion
Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson
Dangerous by Francesca Lia Block
The Divergent Trilogy by Veronica Roth
Welcome to Night Vale by Fink & Cranor
The Cresswell Plot by Eliza Wass
The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon
Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon
Possessions by Nancy Holder
I Am Not a Serial Killer by Dan Wells
Ruthless by Carolyn Lee Adams
Twisted by Hannah Jayne
Illuminae by Kaufman & Kristoff
Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
Ironside by Holly Black
Battle Royale by Koushun Takami
Born at Midnight by C. C. Hunter

Comics I enjoyed but probably will not reread:

Chobits Vol. 1 & 2 by CLAMP
Shutter Box Vol. 1 by Tavisha & Rikki Simons
Princess Ai Vol. 1 by Courtney Love, Misaho Kujiradou, & DJ Milky
Drug & Drop Vol. 1 by CLAMP
Model Vol. 1 by Lee So-Young
Grand Guignol Orchestra Vol. 1 by Kaori Yuki
Ms Marvel; No Normal by Wilson & Alphona
Something Animal by Rhodes, Dillon, & Burrows
30 Days of Night Vol. 1 by Niles & Templesmith
Deadpool; Soul-Hunter & Dead Presidents by Posehn, Duggan, & others

I also unhauled Serenity Rose volumes 1 & 2 by Aaron Alexovich because I was able to get my hands on a side hardcover edition with all 3 volumes of the series in it. I love my hardcover edition. Such a cute series!

Books/Comics I did not read that I lost interest in

The Familiar by Mark Z. Danielewski
The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo by Steig Larson
The Girl Who Played With Fire by Steig Larson
Dead @ 17; Afterbirth & Revolution by Josh Howard
Escape from Dullsville by Andy Ristaino
Spawn: Origins Collection Vol. 1 by Todd McFarlane
Rage: After the Impact by Nelson & Mutti


I also unhauled a couple books that I obtained ebook versions of so felt it completely okay to take them off my shelves!

These books were:

World War Z by Max Brooks
The Dark Days Club by Alison Goodman
The Lost Saint by Bree Dispain*

*Funny story bout The Lost Saint: I didn’t know it was the 2nd in a series when I bought it. So I have the first book & this one in ebook format now, so goodbye paperback book two! I need you no longer!


Oh man. When you write it all down it really hits home just how many books you let go of. My shelves don’t appear to be as empty as this list may imply, but it feels good to purge sometimes.

Now I have room for even more books!

There’s always a plus side.

3 thoughts on “Kai’s Spring 2017 Un-Haul!

  1. Kai you heart my heart unhauling Illuminae XD MY PRETTY I applaud you though, I’ve been unhauling a fair bit in small chunck but I’m such a suck I know I won’t read some books again but they’re pretty so they stay 0.0 I need to be super harsh one day because I have no shelf space left XD

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Know that I unhauled a LOT of books that I absolutely loved. I promise, it wasn’t because I didn’t enjoy it, I’m just not a big re-reader so I only kept very few book loves of the ones I’ve read XD

      It definitely takes some working up to but man, once you do it’s actually really calming!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

