blogging · Books

A Movie Calls (in October!)

Guys, I once read an absolutely beautiful novel titled A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. It was even one of my first book reviews on my blog!! (5 months goes by so fast) This book grabbed me, smacked me around a bunch (emotionally), & then left me to die (drowning in feels). I read it during a time where I had just gone through a lot of what our young protagonist had been going through. It stabbed me right in the damned heart.

And then I found out that it’s being turned into a movie. And thentrailers were released. And Liam Neeson is doing the voice of the monster. And it’s coming out in October. And I’m already crying.

I am actually very very exited about it. The book was amazing and, from the look of those trailers, the movie is going to be just as absolutely beautiful & heartbreaking. I am going to cry like a baby in the audience at the theatre and, you know what? I don’t care.

WATCH ME CRY, WORLD!!!

I know it’s been a while since the last trailer was released & that it’s SO CLOSE to October that you can just about taste it & that I’m prolly a little late with this post, but…guys…It’s going to be amazing.

The US release date for A Monster Calls is officially October 21, 2016!


How about you? Have you seen the trailers? Read the book? How do you feel about the casting, the fact that they’re making a movie, any of this? Are you excited? Disappointed? Did you miss the news & this is the first you’ve heard of it?

LET’S TALK!!

And in case you didn’t see them (or just want to watch them again RIGHT THIS SECOND) here are some trailers.

ENJOY!!!


2 thoughts on “A Movie Calls (in October!)

Leave a Reply

