blogging · Books

April Wrap-up & May TBR

We are two weeks into the wonderful month of May, y’all! Spring came in April & you can finally kind of tell here in Michigan. After so many cold days, the past couple have been pleasantly warm!

HURRAY

April was not a bad month for me, it seems. It was the first month that I set a legit tbr for myself. I did not finish said tbr, but I did read MOST of the books I picked, so I’m putting that down as a win anyway!

You go Kai, you beast!
Why thank you.

For May, I’m not going to have that large of a tbr list, & I don’t expect I’ll read most of what I pick since I already lost a week while out & about, but we’ll see how it goes.

Anyway

Here’s what I read in April! Feel free to click the titles to go to the GoodReads page for each book to learn more about them.


Read in April: 2016

Demonglass by Rachel Hawkins
The Martian by Andy Weir
Linger by Maggie Stiefvater
The Maze Runner by James Dashner
Red Riding Hood by Sarah Blakley-Cartwright
City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare
The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater

Started in April: 2016
This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales
(I will finish this one in May.)

May TBR

Yellow Brick War by Danielle Paige
(That’s right, started in March, still not finished. I am just as ashamed as you probably are!!)
Harry Potter & the Sorcerer’s Stone by JK Rowling
(A reread for the book club I am in & the first time I’ve EVER reread Harry Potter. So. Yea.)
Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater
Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo


And there you have it. Hopefully I can finish my full tbr this month, but I’m not gonna get my hopes up. The new Doom game from Bethesda just came out & I am already a tad obsessed. I’m sorry y’all. That gaming bibliophile struggle is SO REAL.

I read a LOT more books in April than I think I’ve ever read in a whole month before. A few were audiobooks, true, but it’s still amazing for me. I must’ve been preparing for any time I’ll lose with traveling, moving in July/August & all the games I gotta play this year.

Good for me.

4 thoughts on “April Wrap-up & May TBR

  1. Ahh that is an awesome reading month! The Dream Thieves ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ Ronan ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ I’m really excited to get around to The Martian an Six of Crows.

    I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on the rest of The Raven Cycle series!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was so good!!! Ronan is THE BEST. And hearing Maggie say that her fave is ALSO Ronan? Yea. He’s the best AND IT’S TOTALLY CANON.

      I’m not sure I’ll read Six of Crows this month at all, I’ve been so exhausted the past couple weeks XD but if not, there’s always…every other month. ONE DAY I WILL ACTUALLY DO IT.

      I’m going to Stiefvater’s signing at my local bookstore later today for The Raven King! I wanted to read Blue Lily by now, but I don’t think she’ll mind. Hopefully nobody asks too spoilery of a question.

      Like

Leave a Reply

