Book Tags · Books

#AnonymousBookaholics

I was tagged by Leanne at nevertrustabooknerd to do this one. The tag & community is a group of readers that share their experiences with a very common problem here; Bibliophilism.

4951b200-d4fe-0133-a294-0e55e2be01e5.gif

To get an idea of my own personal struggle with living as a bibliophile, there are 10 questions that I will be answering! So sit back, relax, & see what similar experiences we might have!



What do you like about buying new books?

The hunt. Honestly, I love just running my hands over spines, reading summaries, flipping through pages, & deciding what to leave & what to take home. Sometimes, if it takes too long to pick something, it can be a little frustrating, but it’s still great.

That & when I get to put those new books on my shelves.


How often do you buy new books?

Way too damn often.

At least once a month, usually. Sometimes I’ll go on multiple book buying binges a month. I have zero self control, y’all!


Bookstore or online book shopping – which do you prefer?

I prefer going to a bookstore to browse & then buying the books I want online.

Because books are always cheaper on Amazon.

Though I do have a Barnes & Noble membership, now. But the last couple times I went they didn’t have anything I wanted. Either I’m caught up on the books I want, or they really gotta fix their selection.


Do you have a favorite bookshop?

I’ve only been there once, but I adore Strand in NYC. It’s AMAZING!! It’s huge & has floors upon floors of books. New, Old, Rare, Collectibles. 18 miles worth of books. They sell books & lots of cute bookish merch, & will even buy books from you! And you can purchase things from their site online & THEY SHIP INTERNATIONALLY.

Click the photo to check em out!
strandfirstfloor


Do you preorder books?

I do! But I don’t do it often. It’s usually only if it’s a book I am super excited about. I think the last one I preordered was Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard.


Do you have a monthly book buying limit?
Book buying bans – Are they something for you?

I’m gonna let my girlfriend answer these questions:

tumblr_mwz9vaYcqb1qlujrso2_250
tumblr_mwz9vaYcqb1qlujrso6_r1_250
tumblr_mwz9vaYcqb1qlujrso3_250
tumblr_mry7wrMxtC1qc4g8vo2_r2_250


How big is your wishlist?

I have a tendency to buy books as I want them so….it’s not terribly huge? But I’m honestly not sure how big it is. I can’t think of more than a couple offhand right now so it’s hard to know for sure.


Which three books from your wishlist do you wish to own NOW?

Oh man…alright, I can pick 3. Let’s see:

22609317 Yoon_9780553496680_jkt_all_r1.indd 20821614

2/3 of them are out already, I just haven’t bought them yet? Even though I want them real bad.
I DON’T KNOW WHY!!


Tagging?

Sure!

Pitch Black Sky
Ravenclaw Book Club
My Little Book Blog
Adventures of a Bibliophile

And because she knows she wants to:
adoptabookaus


I hope you enjoyed this episode of Kai Catching Up With Tags.
And a pic of my cat being adorable:

IMG_20151013_184438

8 thoughts on “#AnonymousBookaholics

  1. I’ve been wanting to buy You by Caroline Kepnes for ages and just haven’t, seems like every time I go book shopping I just forget about that one. Great tag 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Right?!?? Happens to me ALL THE TIME. And then I see someone post about it & I’m all “man, I really wanna buy that book.” XD

      You should do it! I’ll even add you to my tagged section :3

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think I will! It will go in my drafts with all my other tags that have been piling up haha. I plan on doing a few of them tonight though so I’ll jump on this one, it looks quick and fun 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh man, I feel you there. I have a TON bookmarked. That’s why I’m dedicating this week to them.

        And I just realised I was gonna post this Saturday but accidentally took too long…OOPS!! XD

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Strand looks AMAZING! Sometimes I’m so jealous of all the bookshops people on actual continents have. Living on a small island is so frustrating, there’s NOTHING here!
    Also I love Kristen. ❤
    And oh my, thank you so much for the tag! x

    Like

  3. I TOTALLY agree and relate to ALL of these. I absolutely love the hunt when it comes to buying new books. My vocabulary doesn’t know the phrase “book buying ban”. So I’m with you and Kristen. Also Strand looks super rad.

    You is on my desk because I’ve been too lazy to put it on my bookshelf 😂 I hope you can get a copy soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

