Book Tags · Books

Burn. Rewrite. Reread.

Another tag game that Lauren over at Wonderless Reviews tagged me in!!

I’ve seen this going around & I am excited, yet also very nervous, to play this one.
There are 5 rounds, I’ll be using the random feature on my GoodReads read shelf & a random number generator to decide which books I would Burn, Rewrite, or Reread.

And if there are any books you want to know more about, just click on the cover & it will take you to its GoodReads page! (in a new tab or window, of course!)

Here goes nothing…


Round One

7719245 113436 263147

BURN:  Eragon;
This book is boring & just a rip-off of Lord of the Rings & Star Wars. BYE!

REWRITE:  Vampire Kisses;
Really, I can’t think of any reason for this one. Cause I had to pick one, right?

REREAD:  Paranormalcy;
I. Love. This. Trilogy. FOREVER REREAD!!


Round Two

18812716 6339664 8621462

WHY WOULD YOU DO THIS TO ME? I DIDN’T ASK FOR THIS!!

BURN:  hush,hush;
*cries uncontrollably*

REWRITE:  Sanctum;
*
sniffs*
Maybe just a tad more spooky…

REREAD:  A Monster Calls;
*pulls self together*
It’s perfect.


Round Three

5083281 46777 99561

BURN:  Looking for Alaska;
I gave this book 3.5 stars, cause I really did enjoy it. But overall, if I had to, I would not hesitate to throw it in the fire. Sorry.

REWRITE:  Once Dead, Twice Shy;
Loved it, but it could’ve been better.

REREAD:  tithe;
I adore this trilogy. The book that got me into Holly Black. Yes please!


Round Four

7903851 7476122 22825381

{oooooo fancy dress round!}

BURN:  Vixen;
Loved this book, no real reason. But it’s lower on my list of favourites, here.

REWRITE:  My Soul to Keep;
To keep the one thing that happens to Nash from happening, damn it!

REREAD:  Heaven and Earth;
I’ve actually reread this trilogy a couple times. It’s a favourite.


Round Five

7507908 11735983 8705784

BURN:  The Replacement;
I liked it, but it wasn’t as great as it sounded like it was going to be.

REWRITE:  Insurgent;
Love this book, gave it 5 stars, but the beginning could prolly use a little change.

REREAD:  Born at Midnight;
Such a great series. I really gotta finish the rest of it.



Yup. That was as hard as I thought it would be. Fantastic!!

Seriously, this one makes you think harder than you’d think it would. Kinda broke my heart there for a minute too.

Have you played this game? Leave a link!

18 thoughts on “Burn. Rewrite. Reread.

    1. I WAS SO BORED. And I really REALLY wanted to like it. I tried. But half way through I just couldn’t do it, so I switched to the Audiobook & it didn’t get any better. It was awful for me XD

      You’re definitely evil, but I guess I still like you :3

      Like

      1. Haha! It’s on my TBR, but honestly I have no idea when/if I’ll get to it because 1) the size and 2) it’s not a subject that really interests me. I feel like I should try and read it at some stage though because it’s like one of those books that nearly everyone in the world has at least read once.

        ♥♥♥

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’ve never actually listened to an audio book. You’d think I’d love them because of the multitasking, but I just don’t think I’d be able to concentrate? I do definitely one to try one at some point though, maybe with a book I’ve already read.

        Like

  1. Does anybody know…..does WordPress mess with the images you upload? Cause my featured image for this one on my pc looks so clear, but here it looks……..compressed? WHY WORDPRESS??? And how might I fix that?

    Like

    1. Ahhh you had some really hard ones, good answers though! 🙂 The thing with the featured images happens to me too, it’s really irritating! Do you use any editing programs to make headers? You might be able to sort it by using PNG files instead of JPEGs or compressing the image before you upload. 🙂 Hope that helps! xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I use GIMP, cause it’s free lol I’m going to look into exporting as a png instead & seeing what happens. Thank you! For the help & the kind words!

        I know, I struggled for a second with a few of these. Why does it have to pick my faves? WHY???

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh man, it has been a learning experience, let me tell you. I suck at editing software across the board, so it’s all fresh. Luckily my hubby has been using it a while, so he gives me tips XD

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I feel ya! Instagram is about as far as my image editing skills have gone until now lol. I mostly just muddle through until I think something looks okay and then continue doing it like that haha! No problem! 🙂 xx

        Liked by 1 person

  2. This is definitely on my list of tags I wanna do!
    I really didn’t like Eragon either, I liked the first two books enough to keep reading, but the third one was just too much walking and talking and not enough happening. Also fancy dress round haha! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad I’m not the only one! I really wanted to like it, but it just wasn’t meant to be.

      It was totally random too I was just putting it together & went wait…..LOOK AT ALL THESE DAMN DRESSES!! DRESSES EVERYWHERE!! Hahaaaa!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

