Book Tags · Books

The Harry Potter Tag

Hello! Welcome to another round of Kai Catches Up On Blog Tags!
Today we have the:

bannerhptag

Created by the wonderful people over at Bookidote (including all these stunningly beautiful graphics & banner) I was tagged by, of course, Ravenclaw Book Club! (I say of course because…I mean, come on. A Ravenclaw. Need I say more?) They have a wonderful blog that’s fresh to the scene (like yours truly) & you should all go check them out!! Plus, gotta rep my fellow Ravenclaws whenever they come around.
*fist bumps*

The rules! You CANNOT use any Harry Potter books as your answers.

Let’s do this.

flagrate

A book where you found the theme interesting, but you’d like to rewrite it.

This one’s easy.
Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

I didn’t hate this book. Overall, I liked it. BUT IT WAS DONE SO POORLY I WAS SO UPSET. He clearly wrote a story to fit the pictures, so things felt disjointed & weird (and not in a good way), instead of fitting the pictures with the story. I’m still unsure of whether or not I’ll continue this series. I’m definitely seeing the movie, though.


alohomora

The first book in a series that got you hooked.

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater


accio.png

A book you wish you could have right now.

The Sun Is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon

Because I adored Everything, Everything & I don’t want to wait until November for her next book!


avadakedavra

A killer book. Both senses. Take it as you like.

Battle Royale by Koushun Takami

A lot of kids die, killing each other off one by one in the governments sick, twisted game. It’s brutal. And absolutely amazing.


confundo

A book that you found really confusing.

Fates & Furies by Lauren Groff

Mostly I’m confused as to how this book is so raved about & cherished. It’s complete trash & I hate it. The characters, the god-awful prose, the ridiculously stupid metaphors, the bullshit “relationship”… everything about this book pisses me off, I hate it.

/rant


epectopatronum.png

Your spirit animal book.

I…don’t quite understand this one? I guess….one that I really hold close to my heart/soul, yes? If so, then here is tag #2 with Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine mentioned! This book got me started. It will always be special to me.


spetumsemtra

A dark, twisted book.

Let The Right One In by John Ajvide Lindqvist

This book fucked me up


adaasd.png

A book that surprised you in a great way, reveals to be more than it is.

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

This novel is gorgeous & broke my heart. Was not expecting that.


nominees

I should maybe actually tag some people this time, huh?
I can’t remember who has done this yet, though…
If you have, feel free to ignore this.
I’m going off memory, so..forgive me!

Geronimo Reads

The Quirky Book Nerd

Bookshelves and Biros

Feel free to not do this if you don’t want to, but if you do, let me know!!

7 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Tag

    1. In my opinion it is most absolutely worth a read! Stiefvater is becoming one of my favourite authors & I absolutely adored The Raven Boys! I recommend it to anyone & everyone who will listen! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Aw, your description of my blog was so nice, you really warmed my heart! ❤
    I really appreciate that you used them/they (I assume because you weren't sure about my pronouns?), but you can say she/her haha. x

    Oh damn, this is the first time I've heard a bad thing about Miss Peregrine! How strange. Makes me want to read it even more somehow …
    Also for some reason I always find it really funny when book bloggers rant. Like what you said about Fates & Furies. Hilarious! 😀
    I think "spirit animal" book means a book that kind of represents you. Like, if you had to choose one book that describes you, which would it be? At least that's how I answered it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

